Elections and Endorsements

Endorsed Candidates

The Sierra Club is pleased to endorse the following Minnesota candidates for office in the 2014 general election, in recognition of their strong support for and commitment to environmental issues:

U.S. House - District 1Tim Walz
U.S. House - District 2Mike Obermueller
U.S. House - District 4Betty McCollum
U.S. House - District 5Keith Ellison
Secretary of StateSteve Simon
Minnesota House:
03bMary Murphy
04aBen Lien
04bPaul Marquart
05aJohn Persell
07aJennifer Schultz
07bErik Simonson
08bJay Sieling
10aJohn Ward
12aJay McNamar
14bZach Dorholt
17aAndrew Falk
19aClark Johnson
20aThomas Lofgren
20bDavid Bly
23aPat Bacon
25bKim Norton
26aTina Liebling
36bMelissa Hortman
37aJerry Newton
37bSusan Witt
40aMichael Nelson
40bDebra Hilstrom
41aConnie Bernardy
41bCarolyn Laine
42aBarb Yarusso
42bJason Isaacson
43aPeter M Fischer
43bLeon M. Lillie
44aAudrey Britton
44bJon Applebaum
45aLyndon R. Carlson
45bMike Freiberg
46aRyan Winkler
46bCheryl Youakim
48aYvonne Selcer
48bJoan Howe-Pullis
49aRon Erhardt
49bPaul Rosenthal
50aLinda Slocum
50bAnn Lenczewski
51aSandra Masin
51bLaurie Halverson
52aRick Hansen
52bJoe Atkins
53aJoann Ward
54aDan Schoen
54bDonald Slaten
55aJay Whiting
56bWill Morgan
59aJoe Mullery
59bRaymond Dehn
60aDiane Loeffler
60bPhyllis Kahn
61aFrank Hornstein
61bPaul Thissen
62aKaren Clark
62bSusan Allen
63aJim Davnie
63bJean Wagenius
64aErin Murphy
64bDave Pinto
65aRena Moran
65bCarlos Mariani
66aAlice Hausman
66bJohn Lesch
67bSheldon Johnson

Vote November 4

The future of Minnesota’s environment will be decided by the people who will be elected on Tuesday, November 4. Make your voice heard! The polls are open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Find your polling place here.

For more information, please contact Political Committee Co-Chairs .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) or .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).